Friday Fillins

Purr21. My favorite Dr. Seuss book is The Lorax because it is about purrtecting trees and I love climbing trees.

2. The most interesting person I have ever met is Pops – he knows all sorts of interesting things and can do most anything.

p12000343. Besides books by Dr. Seuss, my favourite book as a child was Heidi, who lived in the mountains and I think I’d love to live in some mountains and climb those big, tall pine trees. …. M says I wouldn’t like that at all because pine trees have sticky sap that get on claws, but I don’t know if he knows what he’s talking about or not – for sure, I’ve never seen him climb a tree… he claims he used to be quite the climber and squirrel hunter before he got arthritis in his paws.

4. Lately, I have been working on plans and planting our13608051_10206619642425765_858361803_ngarden… I’ve also been getting very dirty, so I’ve been getting lots and lots of baths… Life is very good.

This post is purrticipating in a blog hop hosted by McGuffy’s Reader & 15andmeowing.Yesterday, they asked these 4 fill in the blank questions:

11922849_10204906771885072_1489757915_n

1. My favorite Dr. Seuss book is_______ .

2. The most interesting person I have ever met is _______ .

3. Besides books by Dr. Seuss, my favourite book as a child was_______.

4. Lately, I have been working on _______ .

This post is also purrticipating in Comedy Plus’s Feline Friday blog hop.

26 thoughts on “Friday Fillins

    1. Trees are wonderful for many things other than climbing. M doesn’t climb, but loves to swing in the hammock-chair my tree hold up. >^.^<

      Like

  1. The only tree our cats climb is the man-made one in our house – so we admire those who do it outside! It has been a long time since I thought about the book Heidi – it was one of my favorites when I was a small girl. I had many a day dream about living on the mountain like Heidi!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ms. Angie we used to have a 6 foot tall cat tree inside, but I was sort of practicing jumping and it sort of got broken…. we now have a 3 foot tall cat tree inside. >^.^<

      Like

  2. Pingback: Feline Friday & Friendly Fill-ins – Comedy Plus

  3. I think that you can trust Mr. M on this one, Purr. Not only are pine trees sticky, they can be pokey, too.
    Living in the mountains, away from the bustle of town, climbing trees, exploring, all of that would be such fun!

    Have a blessed weekend. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. We don’t have a fireplace, but if they smell like Christmas trees, I’d love to climb one – sticky claws or not…. in fact sticky claws used propurrly could result in a bath….. Hmmmm…. The more I consider this, the more I like this idea. >^.^<

      Like

  4. The Lorax is a wonderful book! I had forgotten all about Heidi until you mentioned it, our teacher first read it to us in school, and we loved imagining her life in the mountains with her grandfather!

    Your Pops sounds like the perfect person to admire, I chose my Papa Bear! 🙂

    Helping with the garden is such fun, and baths are really nice too… great plan! XO

    Liked by 1 person

  5. 15andmeowing

    Thank you both for participating in the fill-ins, great answers. I like The Lorax and Heidi too. I bet you will have a great garden. Have a nice weekend! XO

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.