Sunday Selfies

20190214_180759.jpgDear Furiends,

This post is purrticipating in The Cat on My Head’s Sunday Selfies Blog Hop – to see what some of our furiends are doing this weekend, The Kitties Blue, as well as other Sunday hoppers.

NOW, onto selfies of my babies.. I had my staff put one of my catio branches up so 60059447_309456443301024_8169508936408367104_n.jpgthey could learn to perch in a tree and they are doing very well with their lessons, but CP seems to purrfer to snoopervise with me, then purractice purching herself. In case you’re interested, here are close-ups:

60073258_1054019921452330_6528464067898638336_n.jpg

60190444_2260156747570419_7592282176687702016_n.jpg59969911_600954730385954_1985097278204936192_n.jpg

I’m thinking C P is starting to come out of her ‘ugly duckling phase’ and start looking a bit fluffy. What do you think? (If you are new to my blog, C P a.k.a. Cushy Poo is the older one who is my purrsonal assistant with the four younger ones. Charnix- Pharcoal Phoenix is the black one next to Rusty (spots) I still can’t tell Karen and Tori  (white) 20181218_145202apart, but surely think they can’t get much homelier than they are right now.  C P,  Karen and Tori are Silkies and supposedly will look sort of think birdy-poodles…. I hope Wikipedia is correct about that because I surely wouldn’t want them to look sort of like white vultures forever.

Katsu failed at selfies, AGAIN!

<sigh>

ANG1Angel. our furiend in Ohio, is MUCH BETTER at selfies, alas, he lives in a very rural area and doesn’t have good internet, so his mom, Ms. Cherie, drives into town to write/read e-mail. Obviously, he doesn’t have his own blog, but I’m happy to share.

Lastly, this is my prize ‘nip plant… I keep it in a pot just in case a hurricane decides to visit… I’ve had those awful storms steal two crops, so I now keep my purrsonal favorite in a pot, which can come inside for purrtection.20190508_104520

 

Have a wonderful week, dear furiends, and don’t forget to visit The Cat on My Head’s Sunday Selfies Blog Hop to see what some of our furiends are doing this weekend,

Purrseidon

18 thoughts on “Sunday Selfies

  1. cheryl weismantel

    Oh, what beautiful babies, Ma. Auntie Jeanne really takes care of them too! Purr loves his animal friends and I don’t know if I’ll ever be tame like Purr, who was found as a baby. But I’m so happy to have a house after those two huge stray dogs came back to the yard and jumped over the fence yesterday! Thanks, Ma, for protecting me! Tell Auntie Jeanne to tell Purr I will always be in love with her. She can guide me along someday and show me how to live without fear. Thanks, Auntie Jeanne! You make my day! Love, Angel”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. They are learning to be excellent chickens, you are a good teacher. And no matter what, they won’t look like this forever, they will change as they grow up.

    Katsu is good at other things, it’s okay if selfies are not one of his strong areas.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. OMC! (In this case the ‘C’ is for chicken) … I bet there isn’t a more sophisticated and artful photo in the world of chicks learning to perch – wowsa! Angel is a little darling and Katsu, enjoy your nap cutie pie! Have a great week everybody.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Your feathered friends sure are coming along well with the growing and perching thing, though vulturelike really isn’t a good look to get stuck with as you say.
    Oh my, poor Katsu, he does seem to be struggling with his selfies. Has he been overdoing things, do you think?
    Wow, that nip is doing ever so well. All ours died and I cant even say it was hurricanes or such like, just neglect and rain!
    Have a lovely week.
    Purrs
    ERin

    Liked by 1 person

      1. ERin, I suspect your staff will like this idea – it is easy to make the alterations, at least it is if one has those handy opposable thumbs, so they can use scissors, a saw and a drill.
        Purrseidon

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That depends on your human and/or what the material they are using might be.
        These pots are easy to build and basically take care of themselves…. IF you live in an area that gets a lot of rain, mound your dirt up in the pot and put plastic over it (of course, you cut holes for the plants in the plastic… the plastic purrtects the dirt from the rain, so things don’t get over watered.
        Purrseidon

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.