Eclipses

Dear Furiends,mtele

As I patiently wait for August 21, 2017, which is only one week away , I get more and more excited about the upcoming solar eclipse.

I also pray that there will not be cloud cover…. while I normally adore clouds, because they provide a bit of relief from the summer heat, I will be very upset if they interfere with my eclipse viewing.

Thus, for this week’s science video, I chose this one about fun facts of eclipses.

Keep an eye on the sky, dear furiends,

Mr. M =^.^=

8 thoughts on “Eclipses

  1. I’m excited about it, too, since I lucked out and live directly in the path of full eclipse and in a part of the country where cloud cover is rare during the day this time of year.

    My only regret is the glasses I bought (with careful consideration of the details provided in the text for the ones available and the one I bought) from Amazon turned out to be unsuitable for viewing the eclipse safety.

    I made (less acceptable) viewers out of boxes, but the actual total eclipse, the main even, can be viewed with the naked eye when you live directly in the path of total eclipse! (I will still use caution and not watch it with naked eye for the totality of it, 2:38 here I think I read.

    Anyway, Jeane, I hope you and the kitties have great viewing next week!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Our area gets a lot of cloud cover. Last year, we were very frustrated because those clouds came close to completely obstructing our view of both the super moon and the blood moon. Fingers and toes are crossed that the sun’s eclipse will break the trend.
      We also hope that you’ll be able to get some good photos.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Mom got a pair of those glasses for her & Dad, but I notice she didn’t get a pair for me. But we cats are smart enough to know not to look up at the sun anyhow. I think she definitely needs to make the doggie a pair, ’cause it would be funny to see her in them! Tee hee hee.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

