Friendly Friday Fillins

1. As a child, my favorite playground activity was playing in piles of dry leaves and puddles, but my staff used to get upset about those puddles… come to think of it, they still do.unnamed-9

2. For breakfast, I have usually get kibble out of my purrsonal feeder, but sometimes the staff surprises me and serves something out of a can.

3. An instrument I would like to play is the keyboard… actually, I’ve been learning for my whole life, and Ms. Munchkin has given me a few lessons (I sit on her lap while she practices) What baffles me is the way all my staff sabotage my practice time ... it’s almost as if they don’t want me to play, but that can’t be… I mean why else would Ms. M give me lessons?!?P3

4. I always try to understand why others do and say things because understanding the why helps me know how to interact with them.

This post is participating in Friendly Fill-Ins, which is hosted by McGuffy’s Reader & 15andmeowing – on Thursday they asked these 4 fill in the blank questions:

1. As a child, my favorite playground activity was _______________________.

2. For breakfast, I have ___________________.c1b99a1eeca6f8f4e9b8b80ab7d58c23

3. An instrument I would like to play is __________________.

4. I always try to __________________ because __________________.

 

26 thoughts on “Friendly Friday Fillins

  1. Purrseidon, we love you playing the piano. Mom had to fake a piano photo for us. It is in the living room, and we don’t normally get to go in their. And since she can’t play anymore, the keyboard is always covered. Bet you are an excellent player. Do you sing along as well? XOCK, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, angel Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth, Calista Jo and Cooper Murphy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so glad that you and I agree on #4…. IMHO understanding is very important. Mr. M agrees with you about #1… for some odd reason, he loves swaying in the chair/swing. While I consider him to be a non-athlete, he makes a dash to the swing, leaps and lands, making it move, then he lies down to enjoy the ride… I also must find dulcimer music, so I can hear this marvelous sound… all we have is a keyboard, some guitars and drums… >^.^<

      Like

  2. Purrseidon, oh I think playing in dry leaves sounds fun! I wouldn’t want to play in puddles, though ’cause I don’t like wet fur. What is your favorite canned treat? You go in water & you play an instrument?! Wow, you are a multi-talented kitty! Mew Mew!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I think that it is great that you like to play the piano, Purrseidon. 🙂

    I am also one that likes to know the why of things. “I need the why in order to apply” is something that I say often when people are unable or unwilling to give me the why.

    Have a blessed weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The why is important to know, yet too often my staff and other humans don’t seem to know why (or they don’t want to admit the why)… IMHO ‘just because’ isn’t a valid response! >^.^<

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I agree with that! I was never fond of “because I said so!” either. 🙂 I always tried to give our kids the “whys” of what I was asking or telling them to do and other things as well. Sometimes, I just couldn’t answer that question, though.
        Have a blessed day. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. When mom can’t explain, she tells us to ask Pops, but sometime his explanation gets very technical. For certain, we always know there is a reason and it’s not just a whim. >^.^<

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

