Friday Friendly Fillins

1. My inner child is alive and well.20170410_100102

2. My favorite month is July because that’s what it is right now… next month, my favorite month will be August.

 

mrm3. My favourite commercial is for Chewy, because they always mention those wonderful boxes.

4. Personally, I don’t care for certain habits of sisfur’s who are obsessed with getting wet and making noise. I assure you, it is very unsettling when a certain someone sneaks out during thunderstorms and comes in sopping wet… and leaves puddles on the floor which can accidentally get stepped in.

This post is participating in Friendly Fill-Ins, which is hosted by McGuffy’s Reader & 15andmeowing – on Thursdays, they asked these 4 fill in the blank questions:

1. My inner child_____________________.love-538434_960_720

2. My favorite month is ________________.

3. My favourite commercial is________________, because ________________.

4. Personally, I don’t care for ________________.

 

24 thoughts on “Friday Friendly Fillins

    1. Oh, Ms. Ellen, I thought I’d meowed all over the internet about Purr’s disconcerting behavior when it rains! Very uncatish!!! In fact, her actions are shocking. =^.^=

      Like

      1. I’ve been there more times than I can count. This house has always had water issues; something is always leaking. I’ve fallen a few times, which someone my age shouldn’t be doing anyway, and broke my tailbone and who knows what else at this point. No fun at all. I’m sorry your staff has nearly fallen, too. I hope they never actually do!
        Have a blessed day. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you. I appreciate those purrs very much. The night before last, I fell off of a step stool. I am having memory issues. David spoke to me and I turned to walk closer to hear him better, forgetting that I was on the step stool. I fell. Old ladies shouldn’t be falling. I was working on decluttering a closet full of clothes. I hadn’t yet taken the bag out of the room, so when I fell, I had a soft landing on that bag of clothes rather than a hard landing on this concrete floor. My back and wrists weren’t too impressed, but the “landing zone” was okay. 🙂
        Thank you again! Have a blessed weekend.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yes, I am most thankful that bag of clothes was there. The fall could have had very bad consequences for me if it hadn’t been there. I try to be careful, but falling has been happening more and more over the last year or so. I’ll be okay, though.
        Have a blessed day. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Alas, Purrseidon has an obsession with water. Loves going to the beach and playing in the waves or riding her boogie board… our staff must lock the bathroom door when taking a bath or shower to be able to bathe in peace… and the toilet lid can NOT be left up. It can be very unsettling to have her for a sisfur. =^.^=

      Like

Leave a Reply

