Friendly Friday Fillins

p1190583

 

1. I challenge everyone to purray for peace and the return of rationality this week…. and once you get into the habit of purraying for that, I hope you continue to do so.

2. I regret disposing of .… I regret nothing – I do not dispose of things, the staff does and they should have lots and lots of regrets.footprint-1084898_960_720

 

 

Purr122

 

 

3. I have a difficult time admitting when I’m wrong, which is very, very rare and the only time I’ve had to apologize was to my brofur. That was humiliating, but necessary.

4. If I were given a psychic power, I would like it to be powerful, like Thyron, the amazing alien plant,… have you read his latest book?

Ms. Fox, Thryon’s biographer, currently has a giveaway on one of her other book and, if you’re interested in understand astrology, you could get a copy of it. Check out: https://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/show/240044-whobeda-s-guide-to-basic-astrology.

This post is participating in Friendly Fill-Ins, which is hosted by McGuffy’s Reader & 15andmeowing – on Thursdays, they asked these 4 fill in the blank questions:

1. I challenge everyone to ________________________ this week.99df57c83891005a0ddaa69294a44b8a

2. I regret disposing of _____________________________.

3. I have a difficult time admitting ______________.

4. If I were given a psychic power, I would like it to be ______________.

 

29 thoughts on “Friendly Friday Fillins

  1. Great answers from you both. I will definitely accept your challenge Mr . M . And Purrseidon, I remember why you had to apologize for swiping that silvervine stick. Have a nice weekend! I will check out that author. XO

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, I did need to apologize for that … I didn’t understand it had therapeutic value for his arthritic paws. And, as Bear pointed out, my more recent apology was over getting angry at M for trying to steal my purrsonal human, when he was actually trying to purr him back to health…. I have realized that I must not act quickly and I must learn to objectively evaluate situations. It is much easier to make that resolution than to follow through, so there may be more apologies in my future. >^.^<

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hmmmm. Ellen suggested your apology was over the silvervine stick … but I definitely remember an apology when Mr. M was getting super close to Master Munchkin (you found out he was sick and Mr M was playing nurse). We love you, Purr. You’re PURR-fect.
    [this from Bear Cat: GROOOOOOOOOOAN!!! I apologize for my Momma’s horrid pun!!]

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bear, my dear furiend, you are correct about the times I have needed to apologize and my heart-felt admissions were all to Mr. M because I obviously did not take the time to fully understand what I was doing/saying… >^.^< BTW, Master Munchkin is fully healed…. my brofur, M is a champion purr therapist!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. They don’t seem to listen to each other, either… just defend their position. If I can learn to live with Saphera, Gunner and Halo… Purrseidon and her quirks, too… then why can’t humans learn to get along?!? =^.^=

      Like

  3. Oh, my…THANK YOU for #1! I hope everyone takes it to heart. Please! It isn’t just prayer, but guided prayer. Prayer for the right things for all of us. Prayer for kindness, acceptance, love, prayer for others, not just ourselves. Prayer for the leaders to be guided by true conscience. Yeah. Great fill-ins, my dear friends. HUGS!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am glad you agree… did you see today’s Sunday Selfies? My brofur is taking advantage of my distrust of squirrels to harass me… I’m wondering if he needs to apologize for what he seems to think is a joke. >^.^<

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No, I didn’t see it, but I will go look now, then come back to this comment.

        He probably should apologize since he posted it specifically to rile you up. Males often think some very upsetting things are totally hilarious. I’ve lived with that all my life. He shouldn’t torment you about the squirrel, but those are all great photos. 🙂
        Have a blessed day.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

