Sunday Selfies

Dear Furiends,

I took a sneaky photo of Purr, who  woke everyone up by playing the keyboard at midnight…. Ms. Munchkin forgot to unplug it (it stays unplugged because Purr will turn it on and play with it if not, BUT when it is received_10212747633314939.jpegunplugged she never touches it) .  I don’t know what her obsession is with that keyboard, but she knows the power button and obviously associates it with the plug. I have seen Purr hop up and turn it on then paw the keys…  Between her obsession with  water and her continual efforts to be a jazz musician, I often question if Purr is really a cat.

While I have no idea when her water obsession began, I believe Purr developed her fascination with the keyboard because Ms. Munchkin used to let her sit in her lap and when she hit a key … Purr would then mimic it. I don’t know if my sisfur will ever act normal with all this as dog and human stuff so easily available.

And now, selfies of the rest of the crew ( and I even purrticipated):

saphera101.jpgreceived_10212712191348912.jpegM121.jpg

20170327_213818

Mr. M =^.^=

This post is part of The Cat on My Head’s Sunday Selfies Blog Hop – to see what some of our furiends are doing this weekend please, click here

 

29 thoughts on “Sunday Selfies

    1. Everyone – except me – is interested in music. Haven’t you noticed all the musical instruments in the background of many photos? …I’m interested in book and we have even more of those than guitars. =^.^=

      Liked by 1 person

    1. As I understand pianos, there is usually a lid one can put over the keys… we don’t have that sort of option with the keyboard, so our only defense is the plug…. If she figures out how to plug it in without electrocuting herself, we’re doomed. =^.^=

      Like

  1. You’re lucky. Our piano is old and doesn’t run on electricity.There’s no way to stop “performances”. But it is on a different floor from the bedrooms, so we can sleep. I’m glad we’re getting more pictures of you – you’re a very good looking cat

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Man! I had a cat that used to turn on lights in the middle of the night (he was hoping I would feed him), and I thought he was spectacularly talented. I don’t know what I’d do if one of my cats managed to play music! That might push me right over the edge with delight (and a little fear…. what else will they learn!).

    Jean from Welcome to the Menagerie

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ms Munchkin had no idea what she was doing when she would have Purr sit on her lap during practice time – and encourage her to play along… At least now, that she understands the situation, she is usually good about unplugging the keyboard. =^.^=

      Like

Leave a Reply

