India has a Dept. of Space

Dear Furiends,MM

Did you know India had a Department of Space? I didn’t, but they came on my ‘radar’ this past Monday, when they launched  their GSLV-Mk III rocket. It, in turn launched a satellite…. I’m now wondering just how many satellites there are up there, since every time I come out of my box, a new one seems to be heading up there. In case you’re interested, here is a construction photo of it… Technical information on it is at the link above.

Mr. M  =^.^=

GSLV Mk III-D1GSAT-19 Mission (06-05-17)V1-med2.jpg

8 thoughts on “India has a Dept. of Space

    1. Seems like every time I turn around, we’re launching another satellite from Canaveral. While I doubt I shall ever tire of watching them soar skyward, I also admit that I wonder why so many are needed. =^.^=

      Like

Leave a Reply

