Sunday Selfies

Dear Furiends,20170402_185807

I am very pleased to tell you that we had rain!!!! I don’t think the draught that has been plaguing my area is completely over, but it was an excellent start. As you can see, the sun is back, the grass is dry and we’re playing with our toys. 20170422_113156.jpg

Since it is Spring, there are new voices in the garden:

DSC00313.JPG

M says they will learn to fly faster than I would believe possible. He acts like he knows a lot, but doesn’t know if they are doves or mocking birds, so we will see about this flying business.

Have a wonderful week, dear furiends!  

Purrseidon >^.^<

This post is part of The Cat on My Head’s Sunday Selfies Blog Hop – to see what some other furiends are doing this weekend please, click here

24 thoughts on “Sunday Selfies

  1. Sun! We’re still waiting for it on this opposite side of the ocean 😛
    Great captures ❤
    And what a lovely surprise those little birds: yes, spring has come and almost gone, a meow season is round the corner 😀
    Pawkisses!
    Sid

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I heard those baby birds before I found them…. you would not believe how loud something that small can be! M and I are keeping a watch to make sure the local black snake doesn’t sneak in and eat them…. M says snakes can climb trees, and I have seen them in high places, but I just can’t imagine how they can climb without claws. >^.^<

      Liked by 1 person

      1. M is the muse for Xander and he is already helping even thought he makes an occasional comment about how tasty birds are, I’m certain he isn’t doing it just to ‘fatten them up’… >^.^<

        Liked by 1 person

  2. It is very difficult to think, that somebody is happy when it is raining. I think I would love your climate. We are again waiting snow tomorrow morning, we have a saying ” maailmankirjat ovat sekaisin” when the weather is very strange, it means word by word that the books of the world are mixed up.
    Happy days for you all!
    Kosmo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Your country has the most fascinating sayings! It rained – a lot – a couple days ago, but today we have clear blue skies, bright sun and a gentle breeze that makes the 82 degrees very comfortable. >^.^<

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I can’t imagine eating them, even if feathers are fun to play with, I can’t imagine they would taste good. If we simply watch over them, we get days, weeks and months of entertainment… not so, if they get eaten. >^.^<

      Like

    1. I have never paid attention to nest construction, but have seen a dove in that area – prior to hearing the cheeping, I thought it was there for the black berries… Pops thinks it’s probably a mockingbird nest. They are still too small and fluffy for me to tell. >^.^<

      Like

    1. ERin, we definitely are NOT snake-free or allegaeor-free OR wild-hog-free. And it seems like most plants have thorns. Still, the wether is usually lovely and it is very interesting here. >^.^<

      Like

      1. Me, too! Fortunately, hurricanes don’t arrived suddenly, like tornadoes, so the staff usually has at least 2-3 days to prepare. Unfortunately, none of us thought to secure my catnip plant from Hurricane Matthew … if it had been in a pot, it would have been safe in the garage. Alas, I planted it in the ground and that nasty CAT3 stole it!!!! >^.^<

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

