Sunday Selfies

Dear Furiends,20170318_143649

It’s hot here in Florida, so I chose to relax in the shade of a palm tree for today’s selfie… did you know that palms (at least this one) have thorns? Trust me when I tell you they are NOT good climbing trees.

Gunner posed on a stepping stone:20170325_101314

And I needed to keep an eye on Halo (he is not allowed outside):

20170327_213737 Mr. M surprised me by agreeing to do a selfie with his favorite Easter toy:

20170422_113637

Saphera was more interesting in a hunk of Mom’s 3 day old bread than her jingle-ball, so I played with that while she gulped.20170402_190119.jpg

Have a wonderful week, dear furiends!

Purrseidon et. al.  (mom says that means and all) >^.^<

This post is part of The Cat on My Head’s Sunday Selfies Blog Hop – to see what some of our furiends are doing this weekend please, click here

21 thoughts on “Sunday Selfies

      1. Thanks, Speedy! At least 3 counties are labeled ‘in draught’. mine being one. They are also talking about forbidding watering of the outdoor plants, so you know it’s bad. Hopefully, rainy season will begin early (it is generally the same as hurricane season, which should officially begin in a month). >^.^<

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Flynn

    Mr M took a lovely selfie. I will remember that about palm trees the next time i get the urge to climb one. Forget I said that. My mum says we don’t have any palm trees here.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That is very true! Some palms are much nastier than others! Bananas seem friendly, though. They aren’t particularly interesting to climb, but the texture is sure fun to climb. >^.^<

      Like

  2. Great Selfies from you all, especially Mr M. I know we’ll regret saying this, but oh for a hot spell and the chance for a nap in the shade! I’ll then be moaning it’s too hot and oh for a spot of rain. Trouble is here in UK its never moderation in anything. Always too hot & too humid, or too wet and horrid.
    Have a great week.
    Purrs, ERin

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, ERin, we never get any weather in moderation, too! At present, we’re in a draught, but I just know that once it starts to rain, there will be floods…. I’m looking forward to them!!! >^.^<

      Like

  3. Looks like an exceptionally nice day with every anipal doing just what s/he liked. Thanks so much for sharing and hopping with us. XOCK, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Angel Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth, Calista Jo and Cooper Murphy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I sometimes wonder if Saphera has a eating disorder. She does love, love getting some of Mom’s homemade bread, but when I get a food I love, I like to take my time a savor it, not gulp! Mr. M is the same way… Do you think this could be a difference between cats and dogs? Do all dogs gulp?!? >^.^<

      Like

Leave a Reply

