Taste of the Wild

Mr. M and I really like Taste of the Wild Canyon River Grain-Free Canned Cat Food20170312_222404

I especially love it because I like clunky foods. The cans are small one, so between the two of us, we eat a little over one can in a sitting, Since we also refuse to eat non-fresh  food. this 5.5 ounce  can the perfect size. 

Untitled Mr. M is a bit more picky and for the first day, I got the can all to myself! However, I suspect that his shunning of the canned food had more to do with the fact that he’s recently recovered from a UTI, for which he was getting antibiotics (hidden in wet food). On day two, he joined the test and now, judging by how happy he is when the chef opens a can, I suspect he regrets missing the first one.

Our chef said I should mention that her favorite part is it falls easily out of the can so she doesn’t have to scrape it out.

We tried Taste of the Wild Canyon River Grain-Free Canned Cat Food but they also 20170312_222432offer Taste of the Wild Rocky Mountain Grain-Free canned cat food, too. Both flavors are made in the USA, and obviously grain-free. Rocky Mountain is made with salmon, chicken liver and roasted venison, which sounds delicious, too. The Wild River we had includes real trout and wood-smoked salmon along with yummy sweet potatoes, antioxidant-rich fruits and vegetables in a savory gravy. Yum! In fact, this is so good, I almost forgot to tell you that it is super healthy, too. (It lowers carbohydrate intake and increases water intake, both important features in feline nutrition… purrticularly with Mr. M, who has chronic UTI issues and needs to drink extra water to combat this.)

 

Disclaimer: As members of Chewy‘s Blogger Outreach Program, we received product for free in exchange for our fair and honest review. Chewy is not responsible for the contents of this post. Mr. M and I only share products and information that we believe our readers will be interested in.

Chewy boxes are the BEST! (both the actual box & contents) They’ve revamped their website so you can get supplies for your fur-babies and non-furry pets, too. Chewy always has great prices, and a wide selection of products, plus they provide speedy free shipping for orders of $49.00 or more. They also have reasonable shipping rates for smaller orders. You can set up an auto ship so you never run out of your pets favorites (you can skip, cancel or delay these, too – Chewy’s customer Service is tops).

5 thoughts on “Taste of the Wild

    1. I have suffered with UTI’s for years. My staff think this is due to my feral years and they might be correct… Purr says I only drink about half the water she does and I would ‘flush’ myself if I drank more…. She is obsessed with flushing and I’m not sure what I think about her equating my digestive system to a toilet. =^.^=

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

