Challenges of Space Exploration: Have we Learned from Past Tragedies?

In memory of those who lost their lives due to the Space Program… may we not forget them.
Mr. M =^.^=

Marcha's Two-Cents Worth

ColumbiaTributeIt was Saturday and I was home in the midst of a cleaning frenzy.  Since it was my grandson’s tenth birthday, my plans for the day included joining family members to celebrate that occasion. I was wearing ratty workout clothes, planning to get on my stair-stepper after I finished vacuuming. Periodically, I’d pause to look out my north-facing French doors that led to my patio to check for Columbia’s plasma trail, which was supposed to be visible from where I lived in Houston. I’d seen entry emissions from previous shuttle flights which were truly spectacular, contrails on steroids, that split the sky and sparkled in the Sun.

Seeing nothing and blaming the various buildings obstructing the view, my vacuuming continued, which prevented me from hearing the telephone. Needless to say, the person called back, I believe three times, until she reached me. It was our database manager, letting me know…

View original post 1,592 more words

4 thoughts on “Challenges of Space Exploration: Have we Learned from Past Tragedies?

Leave a Reply

