Skywatch with Mr. M

Dear Furiends, mtele

While I was trying to decide what to share with you, today, I came across this great insight from  Calvin & Hobbs… I think they might have something. What do you think? 10304790_708448755887354_6777820934406021080_n

 

 

 

 

 

Do you think that if we urge our staff to spend more time looking at the stars, they would stop spending so much time on destructive things like war?  IF you think this idea has merit, purrhaps we could begin by showing them beautiful/interesting photos, like the ones below.

Keep an eye on the sky, my furiends, Mr. M  =^.^=

9cf0adbea29d66acd944d45e973c9f81.jpg

 

15 thoughts on “Skywatch with Mr. M

    1. Humans like to think they are the dominate species, but I’m not sure that is true…. That said, I’m also not willing to go as far as they did in the Hitchhiker’s Guide and claim that the mice rule… =^.^=

      Liked by 1 person

  1. These were fantastic pictures! I know very little about the sky and have minimal knowledge of the happenings out there. On Jan. 1 while driving to a friend’s house we spotted a crescent moon and a very bright star/planet not far away. It looked quite close and big. I would have thought it was a plane but it never moved. Do you have any info on this phenomenon?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Meowser, do you believe in coincidence? Last night, one of Pop’s friends came by because he’d seen about the same thing you did – the crescent moon with a very bright star… he wanted to know if it was a planet. Pops took one look and said that the bright spot didn’t move like a planet and it was most likely a stationary satellite.
      So there you have it from the one I trust for this sort of information…. I didn’t think about the movement factor.

      Like

    1. The only time I regret not living on a boat is when the folks talk about what the ‘heavens’ looked like when they were in the middle of the ocean….. Otherwise, I come to my senses and remember that to do that, I’d be surrounded by water… I am certain the heavens are much better viewed from mountains! =^.^=

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

