Friday Friendly Fillins

p1200278

1. I love the following Christmas film(s) The Muppet Christmas and The Polar Express.

2. I don’t care for the following Christmas film(s) Home Alone.

footprint-1084898_960_720

 

 

 

 

 

 

P1140791

 

 

 

3. At the holidays, I cannot resist snuggling with the ornaments. Unfortunately this tends to upset our staff. The good part is that they trust me not to break anything (which is more than my sisfur can say.)

4. A favourite holiday memory of mine is the big family meal, with table laden and lots of leftovers.

This post is participating in Friendly Fill-Ins, which is hosted by McGufy’s Reader & 15andmeowing – on Thursdays, they asked these 4 fill in the blank questions:

1. I love the following Christmas film(s) ________________.

2. I don’t care for the following Christmas film(s)___________.

3. At the holidays, I cannot resist __________.

4. A favourite holiday memory of mine is ___________.

30 thoughts on “Friday Friendly Fillins

    1. If you get a chance to see it, you might like it: a young boy embarks on a magical adventure to the North Pole on the Polar Express. During his adventure he learns about friendship, bravery, and the spirit of Christmas.

      Like

    1. Thank you! I wore this last year and it still fits!!! Ms. Munchkin got me antlers, so I shall show those off for tomorrow’s Sunday Selfies…. I now have TWO Christmas outfits!!! I love playing dress-up. >^.^<

      Liked by 1 person

    1. No, I do not break the ornaments, though I know someone who does get too rough with them. The confrontations occur when the staff wants to put the ornaments on the tree…. =^.^=

      Like

  1. So nice to hear that Christmas is almost the same for cats everywhere. The decorations is for playing here and there, I love to play whit red balls. I tell you what a surprise I had. Two days ago dad brought a little spruce to me. He decorated it with small candles and this tree is outside the kitchen window, so I can see it all time when watching the garden.
    I am again talking too much.
    Good bye!
    Kosmo, your brother.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Kosmo, you never talk too much. The staff decorates outdoor trees with things that are edible for the birds (popcorn, suet & seed balls, etc.) Inside, the staff uses unbreakable ornaments (our little sister has a well-deserved reputation for being too rough).
      Years ago, for Rom’s first Christmas, there was a lot of upset over the old glass tree ornaments getting smashed. Ultimately, the staff bought some unbreakable red ones, which were covered in red satin string… I still have one 😉 M =^.^=

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This is so great!
    1. I love the classic It’s A Wonderful Life
    2. I don’t care for (hmm I am having a hard time with this one- if it is Christmas, I like it!)
    3. At the holidays I can’t resist my mother in law’s pumpkin pie- oh man- it is the BEST
    4. Favorite holiday memory: My family on Christmas eve going to eat at a local diner where we knew all the waitresses with everyone in my family (I feel like we are all scattered across the country now!). So many good memories though- truly hard to choose.

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.