Friday Fillins

mrm

1. One Thanksgiving tradition I have is sharing our meal with family and friends. ( Birds, dogs, other cats, fish, frogs and humans, but no snakes or squirrels,)cts3pcbwiagty3o

2. Black Friday should be about black cats and dogs, not sales.

Since I was too busy editing to assist Purrseidon with these answers last week, I am answering all four questions this week. Meanwhile, she is out playing hop-frog with Froggy. M =^.^=

p1190568

3. The best part about Thanksgiving Day is the same thing as #1 – sharing our meal with family and friends.

4. One Thanksgiving, I would like all humans to pay attention to what they already have to be thankful for, instead of focus on what they might think they lack.

chinese-998941__180This post is participating in Friendly Fill-Ins, which is hosted by McGufy’s Reader & 15andmeowing – on Thursdays, they asked these 4 fill in the blank questions:

1. One Thanksgiving tradition I have is __________________________.

2. Black Friday .

3. The best part about Thanksgiving Day is .

4. One Thanksgiving,__________.

28 thoughts on “Friday Fillins

  1. Hi, brother M, nice answers. Do you know, we don’t have Thanksgiving Day at all. It is very sweet to share your food with your friends, but, may I ask, why not with squirrels? We feed also squirrels here, because it is difficult to find food at wintertime. Snakes here are now sleeping until the spring.
    Hugs to you, my brother and give a kiss for me to my siss Purrseidon.
    Kosmo,
    a cat in faraway Finland.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Purr used to love going to the park, but after that trip, she refused to get out of the car – would just sit and howl. Until that incident, it was my belief that nothing phased her. =^.^=

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for participating in the fill-ins, great answers. One of our local shelters has Black Friday , all black cats and dogs are adoptable for only $5 to help get them homes for the holidays. Hope you have a nice weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You are very wise, Mr. M. It surprises me how many adults think they’ll be happy if they just have x (more money, weight loss, a partner …). It look me a good 30 years to realize that if you’re not happy with what you already have, not even the best addition will give it to you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are very wise, yourself!
      I’m not sure how old I am, but my staff estimates that I am 7-9 in cat years, which means mid-foties to early fifties equivalent in human years. I’ve learned a great deal in the past couple years of being a house cat, but living feral was also very informative. That is also when I developed my love for sky watching.
      =^.^=

      Liked by 1 person

  4. David E. McClendon Sr.

    There is a comment going around the internet that goes something like, Only in America can we stand in line and push people around to buy stuff we don’t need on the next day after we gave thanks for all that we have.” Have a Happy Thanksgiving.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Exactly! They need to learn to be happy with what they have, not think they need more, more more. M can’t understand why they get excited about what’s in boxes, and push aside the actual box … I can’t quite figure that out, either. >^.^<

      Like

      1. MOL….the box is the best part of a gift! Mom used to work in a Men’s Hostel for homeless men and she is very happy with what she has. Maybe that’s what folk need….a look at the homeless and empty side of life. These fellows are happy with any time spent with another human being that is not trying to beat, steal or generally give them a rough time.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Purrhaps my view is colored from my feral years, but IMHO, your mom is correct – she knows how hopeless and desperate life can be, therefore she values what she has. Others aren’t so fortunate, so they have no idea how lucky they are. =^.^=

        Like

  5. I agree with all of your answers, except I think it would be nice to share with the snakes and squirrels, too. Heavenly Father gave them a job to do just like He gave the rest of us a job to do. Sometimes I think maybe part of a snake’s job is to keep cardiologists in business. 🙂

    Have a blessed weekend and a wonderful Thanksgiving!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

