Sunday Selfies

Dear Furiends,20161007_100743

Today is another Sunday!

My brofur says to remind you to, “purray for cloudless skies tomorrow night, so the Supermoon can be seen in all its glory” … his words, not mine. He is also wondering if the earthquakes in New Zealand and Argentina (wherever they are) have anything to do with the moon’s proximity to Earth….  Have I ever mentioned that my brofur can be strange? Let’s face it, the moon is the moon is the moon, even though it gets bigger and smaller:

a-total-solar-eclipse-1113799__340

Still, I need to live with the old tom, so it is wise to humor him and tolerate his sky/heaven obsession. BTW, here he is:m

 

AND, as a special treat for you, my friend, Froggy (she isn’t a furiend, because she doesn’t have fur) posed for a Sunday Selfie, too!

p1190849

Have a wonderful week, my furiends!

Purrseidon  >^.^<

 

This post is part of The Cat on My Head’s Sunday Selfies Blog Hop – to see what some of our furiends are doing this weekend please, click here

 

28 thoughts on “Sunday Selfies

    1. Froggy needed a bit of help (the camera is bigger than she is), but I was very happy to assist. I shall also inform my brofur that you’ll be watching the moon with him… he checked http://www.timeanddate.com/moon/ and says the moon will rise about 6 p.m., tomorrow over our yard… weather.com also says it will be ‘mostly cloudy’ tomorrow, so he is telling everyone to purray for the clouds to go away…. He is really obsessed with that stuff. >^.^<

      Like

    1. Well, M is sort of smart, so purrhaps he’s right… IF you’re interested, he says you can go here: http://www.timeanddate.com/moon/ then type in your city/state and it will give you a chart of the moonrise/moonset for the month… For us, moonrise is about 6 p.m., tomorrow … but weather.com says it will be mostly cloudy, so my brofur is very upset about this… >^.^<

      Like

    1. ERin, I know M is sky-smart, so I try to accept what he says, but he can also be very difficult to live with.
      Ms. Froggy is a Cuban Tree Frog and her skin is very poisonous, so I never touch her.
      >^.^<

      Like

    1. If you happen to live in the US, it should be impressive tonight, too. M plans to watch for several nights, because he says that maximizes his opportunities to see it without the clouds…. His tone, is not nice when he says the word, ‘clouds’…
      >^.^<

      Like

    1. Yes, he is a bit fluffy there, but you should see him when Purr comes home from swimming at the beach – one look/sniff and he simply seems to burst. I’d say it was comical, if I wasn’t so afraid the old fellow was about to have heart failure.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

