The Happiness Tag

12476357_10205883617545603_653653233_n On Thursday, Spence’s Girl gave me The Happiness Tag – you can read all about it here: https://spencesgirl.com/2016/07/07/the-happiness-tag/.

Spence’s Girl’s blog is always interesting – particularly her posts about Tipper and Biscotti, her cats. I hope you’ll check her out!

To accept The Happiness Tag, I must:

List 5 Things that Make Me Happy

List 5 Songs that Make Me Happy

List 5 Bloggers who Make Me Happy and Notify those Bloggers

5 Things that Make Me Happy

Living in a family that accepts me as I am. Many people – and even some furiends – think that just because I’m a cat, that I can’t enjoy water and water sports. Instead of reminding me that I’m a cat, and shouldn’t want to jump in puddles, but my family just said, “Okay, but you must wear a life vest.” And then, they get me one. P1170883

Being a reviewer for Chewy. If you followed my blog you realize that each month my brofur, Mr. M, my sisfur, Saphera, and I review two products for Chewy.com. They tell me that I’m a Chewy Influencer, but I P1190095think it’s great fun to see what is in the box and those boxes are really wonderful, too. My brofur, usually claims the box, but I almost always get a turn, too.MrM

My garden. While my garden isn’t anything like Ms. Kiara’s cat-plant-garden, which is probably what heaven smells like, I am very proud of my efforts and in a few years, purrhaps I shall have a cat garden to rival Ms. Kiara’s, but I don’t think I want to sell my plants, like she does (Ms. Kiara makes Cat-a-bliss ‘nip blends.)P1160727

Travel. I’m purrticularly fond on trips that end at the beach, but hiking jungle trails is fun, too.

p1120913Being an apprentice author’s muse. My brofur is teaching me how to write fun stories. His main character is Mr. Xander de Hunter and he’s sort of a feline 007, but he doesn’t look anything like M, who is a tuxedo (Xander is Siamese)siamese-catHowever, my characterMischief, looks and acts just like me.   >.^.^<

 

 

5 Songs that Make Me Happy

The Lion Sleeps Tonight, The Tokens – 

A-weema-weh, a-weema-weh, a-weema-weh, a-weema-weh

A-weema-weh, a-weema-weh, a-weema-weh, a-weema-weh

(… need I say more?!?)

What’s New Pussycat? – Tom Jones 

Pussycat, pussycat, I’ve got flowers

And lots of hours to spend time with you… 

Nashville Cats – The Lovin’g Spoonful

Nashville cats, play clean as country water

Nashville cats, play wild as mountain dew

Nashville cats, been playin’ since they’s babies

Nashville cats, get work before they’re two.

(I’ll be 2 in October & I’ve already got 2 jobs!)

Surfin – The Beach Boys

Surfin’ is the only life the only way for me

Now surf

Surf with me

Bom bom dip di dit

Bom bom dip di dit

Surf City – Jan & Dean

We’re goin’ to Surf City, ’cause it’s two to one

You know we’re goin’ to Surf City, gonna have some funfootprint-1084898_960_720

5 Blogs that Make Me Happy

https://dezizworld.com Dezi and Raena are two service cats, who assist their handicapped mommy. They are AMAZING!!! Dezi is about 7, and Raena, is only a couple months old, so she is Dezi’s apprentice… Raena is already learning how to do messages, and will soon learn to dial 911, if there is an emergency. AND, when Raena is big enough, she will learn to drive that wheelchair! I never knew we cats, could do such amazing things!

https://hairballexpress.wordpress.com Shrimp, a fellow cat, is the supreme ruler of her house and the human staff that serve her. She posts daily jokes and really makes my morning fun.

http://www.15andmeowing.com/ Phoebe does daily posts about cat literature, and she also comes up with the first 2 questions on the Friendly Fill-Ins. 

https://phainopepla95.com Life of Andy and Dougy, 2 black Persian brothers, almost lost their dad a few months ago – every day, when they post something new, I know that they and their dad are okay.

http://www.jeannefoguth.com – Jeanne isn’t a cat, but she posts all sorts of helpful information for pet parents – and she has some good jokes, too.

And, yes, I am notifying them >^.^<

9 thoughts on “The Happiness Tag

  1. Hey there woould you mind letting me knoiw which wweb hlst you’re using?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 dikfferent web browsers and I must sayy this blg loads a
    lot quicker then most. Can you suggest a good weeb hosting provider
    att a honest price? Kudos, I appreciate it!

    Like

    1. Sorry for not replying quicker. It has been hectic.
      I use the free version of WordPress.com as a host for my blog, which is where I write it, but I also have it embedded (to be viewed) in my website, which is through wix.com. I believe Wix also has a free version, and I know they also have a blog feature, however, the blog was started first, so I chose to embed it.
      One reason my site might load more quickly is because I make sure the photos are only as large as they need to be. The larger a photo, the longer it takes to load.

      Like

  2. Pingback: Friday Friendly Fill Ins – Purrseidon

  3. Always enjoy finding out more about our cat friends. That first photo is the cat’s pajamas. Great songs. XOCK, Lily Olivia, Mauricio, Misty May, Giulietta, Fiona, Astrid, Lisbeth and Calista Jo

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.