Friday Friendly Fill-Ins

P1180008

1. I never thought I would miss out on an outing to see sunrise over the beach, but I just sniffed my human staff and realized that I did.footprint-1084898_960_720

2. Every 4th of July it sounds like the neighbors are shooting each other, but they aren’t … they are just very, very noisy.

3. If I knew that my brofur, Mr. M, needed that silvervine stick for his arthritis, I would never, ever have thought it would be fun to use it in a hide and seek game.P1180468

4. I have trouble keeping my sisfur, Saphera, out of my purrsonal pool.

p1140126

This post is participating in http://www.blenza.com/linkies/loc_en.js<script” target=”_blank”>Feline Friday Code as well as Friendly Fill-Ins, which is hosted by McGufy’s Reader & 15andmeowing – on Thursdays, they asked these 4 fill in the blank questions:

1. I never thought I would miss _______________________________, but I do.

2. Every 4th of July___________________________________.

footprint-1084898_960_7203. If I knew ______________, I would __________________.

4. I have trouble ___________________________.

 

20 thoughts on “Friday Friendly Fill-Ins

  1. pilch92

    Thank you for participating in the fill-ins. I always enjoy your answers. Your family really needs to get over that silvervine stick, maybe Mr. M should have a back up one. I am sorry your family went to the beach without you- that was pretty mean. Have a nice 4th!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, the can seem mean, but I think they are just thoughtless… Do you think my brofur would get over it quicker if I gave him my silvervine stick? I hardly ever play with it, but his is nearly chewed to a nub.

      Like

  2. messymimi

    It sounds like you have a wonderful family, you love each other and get on each other’s nerves and wouldn’t trade each other for the world, just like a good family should!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Friday Friendly Fill-Ins — Purrseidon – Jeanne Foguth's Blog

  4. Sometimes we do things to our siblings not realizing the impact that we have on them. That learning is just a part of growing up for both parties involved. What is important is that you love each other and you learned from the situation. 🙂

    Have a blessed weekend!

    Like

  5. Purrseidon, I think you are the cat I look forward to hearing from the most each week. Don’t get me wrong, all of them are great. However, a cat that loves the water is still just so amazing. You are right, we humans are just staff. But, to our Rainbow Bridge kitty Xerxes, I think we were parents, too.
    Thanks for posting.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Your opposable thumbs are very handy! Mr. Rom is our family’s Rainbow Bridge kitty. I never knew Mr. Rom, but feel like I sort of know him through Mr. Xander de Hunter’s Sea Purrtector Series.
      >^.^<

      Like

  6. Pingback: Friday Friendly Fill-Ins – Jeanne Foguth's Blog

    1. That is EXACTLY what I meant!!! My staff had the nerve to leave without me ‘because all they wanted to do was sit in the vehicle and sip coffee as they watched the sun rise over the ocean’ … How dare they leave me behind?!?!?!? >^.^<

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

