Sunday Selfies

P1130873

As part of our truce, we three have agreed that we will each do a selfie, today. As you can see, I, Mr. M, have chosen to take my selfie with the book case – I believe this not only shows off my fur, but also my literary leaning … I am a writer’s muse, you know.P1180701

Saphera is very shy, so out staff needed to distract her attention. To do this, we had our chef ask her if she thought the papaya was ripe. P1180756

And I, Purrseidon, also chose to show you that I am going along with my two elders in this truce, but I want you to notice that my selfie is confined by screen as well as the terms of our peace treaty. While I did not mind agreeing to never, ever touch M’s silvervine stick, again, it was VERY DIFFICULT to agree that Saphera could use my purrsonal pool to keep cool … I really do not want her to get heat stroke, but I’m not trilled about that concession, either.

Before I forget – HAPPY FATHER’S DAY TO ALL PET PAPAS!

This post is part of The Cat on My Head’s Sunday Selfies Blog Hop – to see what some of our furiends are doing this weekend please, click hereCat4-001-300x300

22 thoughts on “Sunday Selfies

  1. Pingback: Sunday Selfies — Purrseidon – Jeanne Foguth's Blog

    1. Yes, I kept my cream & ladder rights and I do understand that Saphera actually needs to get wet to deal with the heat, but you would not believe how dirty she gets my water!!!!
      >^.^<

      Like

  2. It’s nice to see you all together! Purrseidon, in looks, reminds us of our Angel Tulip. We hope the chef cooks up something delicious with that papaya! Happy Father’s Day 🙂

    the critters in the cottage xo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful selfies of all of you. My Momma likes to tell me to share but I call it “sharing selfishness.” Oh, yes, it’s nice to share and all that – but it’s even worse when somefur is using what’s YOURS without you being able to use it too! ~Bear Cat

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

