Friday Fill-ins

macbook-606763_960_7201. The best money I ever spent was to buy a Macbook laptop, and the worst was an HP mainframe.

mountain-climbers-603617__1802. My most memorable vacation was with my husband camping at Mt. Denali… it was mid-July, but we woke to a light dusting of snow.

 

 

fire-545374_960_7203. It is difficult to keep a positive attitude when the news seems to focus on negative events, not to mention keep bringing up old reports of floods, etc., yet make it sound like something that happened years ago is breaking news. earth-11595_960_720

 

 

 

bougainvillea-217294_960_7204. Once, I considered bougainvillea to be botanical barbwire – in truth, I still do 😉 

This post is participating in Friendly Fill-Ins, which is hosted by McGufy’s Reader & 15andmeowing – on Thursdays, they asked these 4 fill in the blank questions:

1. The best money I ever spent was t___, and the worst was ____.

2. My most memorable vacation was with ____at ___­.

3. It i____ when ___.

4. Once, I ____.

ellen_cat_badge_2

10 thoughts on “Friday Fill-ins

  1. It is difficult to have computers that are not friendly. I so agree! Mt. Denali! Wow! That had to be fun! I am so frustrated with news, the world, everything. It seems to be getting harder. Botanical barbwire. Great wording! Thanks for being part of Friendly Fill-Ins. Hugs.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. pilch92

    Thank you for participating in the friendly fill-ins. That vacation sounds wonderful. I try to avoid the news because it does focus on all negative events.I have never heard of that plant, I am going to look it up.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I couldn’t agree with you more about #3, it has gotten to the point that I don’t watch the news on TV or read the newspaper, unless there is something specific happening I want to hear about. Our bedtime newscasts here feature story after story that is dark, sad, and depressing. Rarely anything positive at all, which is a warped view of life, there is so much good that goes unreported and so much we have to be thankful for!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

